Sugar Certifications


Imperial Sugar is proud to announce that many of the products you have known and loved for generations have now been verified to be GMO-free.

Learn more about Non-GMO Imperial Sugar sugar products.



None of the eight FDA listed major food allergens are stored, processed or used on site at Imperial Sugar Company facilities: milk, eggs, fish, shellfish, tree nuts, peanuts, wheat, soybeans. In addition, none of these allergens are present either on or near any of the production areas. To learn more, click here.


Feingold® Association

The non-profit Feingold® Association has listed Imperial Sugar's granulated sugar, powdered sugar and brown sugar, as well as Steviacane® to be free from synthetic colors, flavors, fragrances, certain preservatives and all artificial sweeteners. For more information, visit click here.



To the best of our knowledge, all Imperial Sugar products do not contain any gluten from wheat, rye, barley or oats. To learn more, click here.



All Imperial Sugar products meet recognized Halal standards. No animal fats, by-products or alcohol are contained in any Imperial Sugar product. To learn more, click here.



Imperial Sugar products have been certified Kosher by the Union of Orthodox Jewish Congregations of America. To learn more, click here.